Guilty Pleasures & a Praying Mantis…

So I’m still catching up (from being sick) around the house doing chores and the like, when I decided to grab a quick bite. I have some fusilli in the pantry that has a different cooking time than the new fusilli I just bought, so sounds like a good excuse to use it up. Pasta is my guilty pleasure, I am so a carb-hugger! (Hey, Katie, here’s my carb-lovin’ picture!) One of my favorite ways to eat pasta is with a drizzle of garlic infused olive oil, dash of salt & pepper, some pine nuts, and some basil. What’s your guilty pleasure? I want to know! :)

guilty pleasure - pasta, olive oil, pine nuts, & basil

When I went out to my little flower pot of basil, I found a new friend… say hello to my little friend… actually he’s not dangerous. Praying Mantis are considered ‘beneficial bugs’ because they eat other bugs. That said, who else is creeped out when they look right at you? Oh, and those legs in the front are folded up and hovering, it looks like he’s resting on that leaf but he isn’t, the little spidery legs are what’s supporting him.

praying mantis - 1

praying mantis (looking right at me!)- 2

7 thoughts on “Guilty Pleasures & a Praying Mantis…

  1. Pingback: Squash and Yellow Split-Pea Soup & Zombies!… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  2. Pingback: Yellow Split-Pea Squash Soup & Zombies!… « The Auspicious Squirrel

  3. Pingback: I’m a Carb-y Girl « Chocolate-Covered Katie

  4. Pingback: Hugs, not Drugs « Chocolate-Covered Katie

  5. Pingback: Cleanup Night… « The Auspicious Squirrel

Leave a Reply

