Dijon Mustard Oven-Roasted Potatoes…

I’ve been reading the Chocolate-Covered Katie blog since I started my own blog back in early June… I’ve come across some really cool ideas and recipes. I remember reading a little while back that she used mustard as a marinade for grilling veggies.

I had some red potatoes, purple peppers, and an onion that I wanted to roast. I decided instead of my usual olive oil, salt, pepper, Italian seasoning method, I’d try Katie’s method instead…

dijon mustard oven-roasted potatoes - before roast

Dijon Mustard Oven-Roasted Potatoes
inspired by Chocolate-Covered Katie

Rating: Awesome

    6 small red potatoes, cut into 1 inch cubes
    2 purple peppers, sliced (any color pepper works :) )
    1 onion, sliced
    liberal amount of Dijon mustard (I used Annie’s)
    salt & pepper, to taste
    1 large plastic zipper bag
    olive oil, optional
    ketchup for dipping, optional
  1. Preheat oven to 400°F.
  2. Place all veggies in the plastic bag, add a liberal amount of Dijon mustard. Squish and squeeze veggies around in bag to coat.
  3. Dump veggies onto a grill pan (I used a grill pan that covers two stove heating elements, that is oven safe). I put a bit of olive oil on my pan first, but I don’t think it was necessary, next time I will try without the oil… that way these veggies are fat free :)
  4. Sprinkle with salt and pepper.
  5. Place in oven and roast 20 minutes, flip veggies.
  6. Return to oven, and roast an additional 20 minutes, or until potatoes are tender when pierced with a fork.

** My taste tester really likes roasted potatoes with ketchup, he said that these were great dipped in ketchup. (He had these as leftovers for lunch at work, I had packed him some ketchup on the side.) :) **

dijon mustard oven-roasted potatoes

4 thoughts on “Dijon Mustard Oven-Roasted Potatoes…

Leave a Reply

